Healthcare for all New Brunswickers: Your Support Matters

In a perfect world, New Brunswick's healthcare system would be like a shining example of how everyone can easily use it, and you...

Affordable Housing and Skilled Trades Solutions

We, the concerned citizens of New Brunswick, call upon the Higgs government to take immediate and decisive action to alleviate the pressing housing...

Sign the Petition Now to Say No to Fracking and Support Renewable Energy in New Brunswick!

Our Premier is considering plans to authorize new fracking projects in our province, despite its harmful impact on our water, air, and land...

David Coon, party leader, MLA

David Coon was elected to the Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick to represent the people of Fredericton South on September 22, 2014. He became the first elected Green MLA in New Brunswick history, and the third Green parliamentarian elected in Canada. Mr. Coon has served as the Leader of the Green Party of New Brunswick since winning the leadership of his party in 2012. He was re-elected on September 23, 2018.

Kevin Arseneau, Deputy Leader, MLA

Kevin Arseneau is a father, husband and farmer at the Ferme Terre Partagée cooperative in Rogersville. Since the fall of 2018, he has been the MLA for Kent North in the Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick – the first francophone Green MLA elected in Canada.

Megan Mitton, Deputy Leader, MLA

Megan Mitton was elected MLA for the Memramcook-Tantramar riding in 2018. She became the first Green MLA to be elected in this riding, the first woman elected as a Green MLA in New Brunswick history, and one of the first 10 Green parliamentarians elected in Canada. During the last legislative sitting, Megan was a member of the Standing Committees on Public Accounts, Law Amendments and Private Bills, and Social Policy. She was also the Advocate on matters of Wellness, Education, and Creating Resilient and Inclusive Communities.

Our Principles